How to Deactivate or Delete an Instagram Account?
July 5, 2022
Find out in this article how to permanently delete an Instagram account or deactivate it.
In terms of social networks, Instagram is a behemoth, if not the most used.
With features like stories, reals, and more, Instagram is easily one of the best social platforms out there.
But, like all good things, there are times when it must come to an end.
Whether you just need a break from this digital world or are looking to cut out the social network altogether, this article will teach you everything you need to know about deactivating and deleting your Instagram account.
Remember that once you have deleted your account, this action cannot be undone.
All your photos and Insta account history including followers, likes and comments will be permanently deleted and you will no longer be able to register under the same username if you create another account.
If you’ve ever tried to temporarily deactivate your Instagram account but want to take more drastic measures, it’s relatively simple to do so.
Just remember that deleting your account is permanent and cannot be undone.
To delete your Instagram account, follow these steps:
Once your Instagram profile is deleted, you will not be able to restore it or recover data on it.
So be sure to recover the data you are interested in before deleting your account.
It is not possible to delete an Instagram account without having the password for it.
Indeed, it would otherwise allow anyone to delete an Instagram account.
As deleting your Instagram account is permanent and final , Instagram recommends temporarily deactivating your account first.
If you do this, you can still recover the account and all of your content.
Deactivating your Instagram account is an easy way to take a break from social media or decide if you really want to delete your Instagram account.
Temporarily deactivating your Instagram account is a simple process.
However, you cannot do this in the Instagram app. You must log in to your account on your web browser through a computer, so make sure you have all of your correct login details ready.
To deactivate your Instagram account follow these steps:
By doing this, no one will be able to visit your Instagram profile until you reactivate it.
You can keep your account temporarily disabled for as long as you want. You can reactivate it at any time by logging in again. However, there is a restriction.
Instagram currently only allows you to deactivate your account once a week.
So if you turn it off, log back in, then decide to turn it off again, you’ll have to wait a week to do so.
Good to know: you will not lose followers by deactivating your account. Your profile will simply disappear from the platform by disappearing from the list of your followers’ subscriptions.
If you don’t want to deactivate or delete your Instagram account, you can always delete it from the app.
However, if you want to continue using the Instagram app, you will need to add another Instagram account or create a new one.
To disconnect an Instagram account from the app follow these steps:
You can also log out of all your accounts with one click by clicking “Log out of all accounts.”